Kam Falk's Blog
The worldwide musical landscape

Posts Tagged ‘2011

From Austria: Mike Stern (guitar), Didier Lockwood (violin), Dave Weckl (drums) and Tom Kennedy (bass) perform KT at Jazz à Vienne, 2011.

August 10, 2018

From the U.S.: In honor of the upcoming NAMM show in Anaheim, California, here is Victor Wooten performing The Lesson at the Music Education Day session, NAMM 2011 in Nashville, Tennessee.

January 13, 2015

From the U.S.: Snarky Puppy performs Flood in the studio, 2011.

November 15, 2013

From Kazakhstan: Alex Rostotsky (keyboards, vocoders, vocals) plays Joe Zawinul at Baikonur, Usadba Jazz festival, 2011. Featuring Timur Nekrasov (tenor and soprano saxophones), Lev Slepner (eclectic marimba & percussion), Vartan Babayan, (percussion) and special guests, Paco Sery (drums, kalimba, vocals) and Linley Marthe (bass).

July 19, 2013

From the U.S.: The Dirk K Trio performs Footprints at The Strings Connection on February 27, 2011. Featuring Dirk K (guitar), Ric Fierabracci (bass) and Joey Heredia (drums).

January 28, 2012

From Russia: Series of 4 – On August 27-31, 2011, Dave Weckl (drums), George Whitty (keyboards) and Ric Fierabracci (bass) visited Vladivostok under the auspices of the Bi-lateral Presidential Commission launched by Presidents Obama-Medvedev. The two performances were supported by the US Consulate General in Vladivostok, Primorye Regional Philharmonic and club ‘Fabrika.’

January 22, 2012

From Korea: Fourplay performs Bob James’ composition, Let’s Touch the Sky on 2/28/2011. Featuring Harvey Mason (drums), Nathan East (upright electric bass), Bob James (piano) and Chuck Loeb (guitar) – Courtesy of EBS-HD.

August 19, 2011

From Korea: Fourplay performs Nathan East’s composition, 101 Eastbound on 2/28/2011.

August 19, 2011

From the U.S.: Troy Roberts and his Nu-Jive quartet perform Oscar and the Shoebox on March 11, 2011 – Featuring Silvano Monasterios (keyboards), Eric England (bass) and David Chiverton (drums).

August 12, 2011

From Australia: Troy Roberts’ Nu Jive performing Shavon – featuring: Dane Alderson (bass), Andy Fisendon (drums) and Tom O’Halloran (keys).

August 7, 2011